Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Virgil Lovitt

State Farm® Insurance Agent Virgil Lovitt

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Christina Colegate

December 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Virgil for 26 years. He has helped me navigate through life while providing me with coverage appropriate to what I need at the time. Several times I have compared rates with others just to make sure that I am receiving the best products and rates, and every time I have been satisfied with my rates and products through State Farm. Also, I have had to make claims twice, and both times have been painless and easy to work with. Recently, after an accident to no fault of our own, and dealing with another insuranse provider (not State Farm) I am convinced he is the best choice and very grateful for their services when needed. Overall, very satisfied with Virgil and his team and will continue to use for the forseeable future."

Sadie New

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing people, amazing service. 10/10"

Jim Lenhoff

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been protected by Virgil and his great team since 1985. Always good people and excellent service."

Debbie Mackey

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have only been with Virgil Lovitt for a few years and this is the first claim that I have had to submit. His team was very helpful and assisted me as to who I had to contact and what I had to do. After my vehicle was repaired they called to make sure everything was to my satisfaction and asked if I had any further issues that they could help me with. Thank you to Virgil and all of his team."

Terri Reckers

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Virgil has a hard working team under him. That doesn't mean they aren't all friendly and always keeping you in the loop. They work fast but are very patient. They need to be or I wouldn't be with this same family and office for 47 years and 3 generations."

Danielle Hunter

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Virgil Lovitt's office acted quickly and professionally when I had my accident and made the entire experience much easier. I will definitely be a customer for life!"

kimberly xander

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I joined Virgil Lovitt after having bad experience with another company! I hit a barrier wall with my truck and it was the easiest claim I have ever filed!! They made it so easy by taking care of everything!"

Tyler Bast

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and the know how to make sure customers are taken care of"

Scott Ervin

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I gave State Farm a 5 star review because they were so helpful in saving me a lot of money on my car and apartment insurance. State Farm has been my dad's car and home owner's insurance company for 52 years..and my grandparents were insured by State Farm before that.. their agent was Virgil's father. Thank you Virgil Lovitt and State Farm..and agent Jaime !! Scott Ervin"

Robin Fletcher

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Virgil Lovitt’s State Farm office since I was 16 years old (initially with my parents of course). I am now in my mid-fifties and my vehicles and my home is through this office. Any communication or needs of insurance reports, claims or billing are always handled quickly and professionally with ease, which is why I plan to stay with this agency."
Profile photo of Deb Harbison

Deb Harbison

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Virgil is a caring professional, a leader with integrity as a foundation. This is a winning solution to all your insurance needs."

Donna Janssens

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Virgil Lovitt takes care of all of my insurance needs. His office is very responsive. Whenever, I have a homeowner claim or auto, I know I can depend on State Farm. I wouldn't go anywhere else."

Jeremy Carr

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super friendly, relatable team. Quick to respond and happy to help. These are the people you want handling your insurance!"

Tony Schutte

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Virgil and his team have always been responsive and professional whenever we interact. They continuously work to provide high-value and high-quality solutions to our insurance needs, without putting us into things we don't need nor want. Very good team to work with."

Leslie Krause

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been with Virgil's office for over ten years. Fantastic group of people who always have our backs. Thank you guys!"

Jeanne Reiser

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"When it comes to insurance you never really know how good it is until you need it. My youngest was in a terrible car accident. Virgil and his team were so caring and amazing. The claim was processed quickly and all the medical bills were taken care of timely. Glad to have had them as my agent."

Wes Fromcolumbus

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Contacted my friendly and proficient insurance agent’s office today, and received excellent service from Jamie. During this dark time of masks and covid, it was nice to be greeted by a sunny and pleasant voice, who was professional and efficient, and even thought one step ahead of me and anticipated my needs. Thanks for the great service today!"

Nathan Evers

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Virgil and His staff are always attentive and knowledgeable. They always respond timely and with a level of professionalism that is second to none. They make the process easy and pain free. If you're looking for a reliable agent who understands your needs, then I highly recommend Virgil Lovitt and his team."

Fred Brackmann

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Virgil and his team have been a real pleasure to work with. We switched to State Farm last year from another carrier, and the transition was exceptionally smooth and Virgil coached me on how to communicate with our former agent. I recommend him very highly!"

Charles Davis

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"After decades of service with my family I can’t imagine working with anyone else. I know these people personally and they are better than a good neighbor, their family!"

Lena Sams

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great and friendly people"

Allyson Noble

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Virgil and his team do a great job! We couldn’t be happier with the service we receive from them. They’re always professional, knowledgeable, and able to meet our needs in a timely manner! We’ve been happy with their service since day one."

James Wolf

February 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"If you need insurance (we all do), Virgil is the MOST experienced and knowledgeable guy in the business. Don't shop around -- just call Virgil and his team. They will help you!"

Jason Hodge

October 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great Team, always there to help!"

Bradford Wolfenden

July 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Virg takes care of his clients, no worries!"